Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course

In order to possess or acquire firearms in Canada, you must hold a valid Possession & Acquisition License (PAL/RPAL). In order to be eligible to apply for a PAL/RPAL, you must successfully complete the Canadian Firearms Safety Course (CFSC/CRFSC) and the associated tests.

Our Firearms Safety Course combines both non-restricted (CFSC/PAL) and restricted (CRFSC/RPAL) programs into one economical, efficient, student-friendly course which is perfect for absolute beginners as well as people with some experience.

No experience or pre-reading is necessary - we will teach you everything you need to know in a straight-forward and interesting way, and we provide plenty of hands-on practice.

This course includes the required tests.

Topics include

  • Firearms Evolution
  • Terminology
  • Action types
  • Firearms safety rules & practices
  • Ammunition
  • Safe firearms operation, loading, unloading & handling
  • Laws & regulations
Firearms Safety Course. Close-up of a man holding a rifle.

Cost

$220 (+GST) per person

Upcoming courses

Please register below.

    ⇒  Sat, July 20 - Sun, July 21: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
    ⇒  Sat, July 27 - Sun, July 28: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
    ⇒  Sat, August 3 - Sun, August 4: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
    ⇒  Sat, August 10 - Sun, August 11: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
    ⇒  Sat, August 17 - Sun, August 18: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
    ⇒  Sat, August 24 - Sun, August 25: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
    ⇒  Sat, August 31 - Sun, September 1: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
    ⇒  Sat, September 7 - Sun, September 8: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course

Please note

All participants must bring government-issued photo I.D. to the course.

Please do not bring any firearms or ammunition.

The course is open to everyone aged 12 years and older. Those under 18 must be accompanied by a responsible adult, and will not be eligible to sit the restricted exams.

Questions?

Contact us

For more information on our courses or to register just send us a message - We would be happy to speak with you.

email us: [email protected]

(250) 812-6560 (office)

(866) 472-9231 (toll-free)