Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course

In order to possess or acquire firearms in Canada, you must hold a valid Possession & Acquisition License (PAL/RPAL). In order to be eligible to apply for a PAL/RPAL, you must successfully complete the Canadian Firearms Safety Course (CFSC/CRFSC) and the associated tests.

Our Firearms Safety Course combines both non-restricted (CFSC/PAL) and restricted (CRFSC/RPAL) programs into one economical, efficient, student-friendly course which is perfect for absolute beginners as well as people with some experience.

No experience or pre-reading is necessary - we will teach you everything you need to know in a straight-forward and interesting way, and we provide plenty of hands-on practice.

This course includes the required tests.

Topics include

  • Firearms Evolution
  • Terminology
  • Action types
  • Firearms safety rules & practices
  • Ammunition
  • Safe firearms operation, loading, unloading & handling
  • Laws & regulations
Firearms Safety Course. Close-up of a man holding a rifle.

Cost

$220 (+GST) per person

Upcoming courses

Please register below.

    ⇒  Sat, April 20 - Sun, April 21: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
    ⇒  Thu, April 25 - Fru, April 26: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
    ⇒  Sat, April 27 - Sun, April 28: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
    ⇒  Sat, May 4 - Sun, May 5: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
    ⇒  Sat, May 11 - Sun, May 12: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
    ⇒  Sat, May 18 - Sun, May 19: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
    ⇒  Thu, May 23 - Fri, May 24: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
    ⇒  Sat, May 25 - Sun, May 26: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course

Please note

All participants must bring government-issued photo I.D. to the course.

Please do not bring any firearms or ammunition.

The course is open to everyone aged 12 years and older. Those under 18 must be accompanied by a responsible adult, and will not be eligible to sit the restricted exams.

Questions?

Contact us

For more information on our courses or to register just send us a message - We would be happy to speak with you.

(250) 812-6560 (office)

(866) 472-9231 (toll-free)

    Public TrainingGovernment or Corporate TrainingConsulting & Operations