Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course

In order to possess or acquire firearms in Canada, you must hold a valid Possession & Acquisition License (PAL/RPAL). In order to be eligible to apply for a PAL/RPAL, you must successfully complete the Canadian Firearms Safety Course (CFSC/CRFSC) and the associated tests.

Our Firearms Safety Course combines both non-restricted (CFSC/PAL) and restricted (CRFSC/RPAL) programs into one economical, efficient, student-friendly course which is perfect for absolute beginners as well as people with some experience.

No experience or pre-reading is necessary - we will teach you everything you need to know in a straight-forward and interesting way, and we provide plenty of hands-on practice.

This course includes the required tests, and we will provide you with the PAL/RPAL application pack.

Topics include

  • Firearms Evolution
  • Terminology
  • Action types
  • Firearms safety rules & practices
  • Ammunition
  • Safe firearms operation, loading, unloading & handling
  • Laws & regulations
In order to possess or acquire firearms in Canada, you must hold a valid Possession & Acquisition License (PAL). If you wish to possess or acquire restricted firearms, your PAL must also have a valid restricted endorsement (RPAL). In order to be eligible to apply for a PAL/RPAL, you must successfully complete an approved safety course and the associated tests.

Cost

$195 (+GST) per person

Upcoming courses

Please register below.

⇒   Sat, August 13 - Sun, August 14: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course (sold out)
⇒   Sat, August 20 - Sun, August 21: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course (sold out)
⇒   Thu, August 25 - Fri, August 26: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course (sold out)
⇒   Sat, August 27 - Sun, August 28: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course (sold out)
⇒   Sat, September 3 - Sun, September 4: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course (sold out)
⇒   Sat, September 10 - Sun, September 11: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course (sold out)
⇒   Thu, September 15 - Fri, September 16: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course (sold out)
⇒   Sat, September 17 - Sun, September 18: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course (sold out)
⇒   Thu, September 22 - Fri, September 23: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
⇒   Sat, September 24 - Sun, September 25: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course (sold out)
⇒   Sat, October 1 - Sun, October 2: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course (sold out)
⇒   Sat, October 8 - Sun, October 9: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course (sold out)
⇒   Sat, October 15 - Sun, October 16: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course (sold out)
⇒   Thu, October 20 - Fri, October 21: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course
⇒   Sat, October 22 - Sun, October 23: Firearms Safety (PAL & RPAL) Course (sold out)

Please note

All participants must bring government-issued photo I.D. to the course.

Please do not bring any firearms or ammunition.

The course is open to everyone aged 12 years and older. Those under 18 must be accompanied by a responsible adult, and will not be eligible to sit the restricted exams.

Questions?

Contact us

For more information on our courses or to register just send us a message – We would be happy to speak with you.

(250) 812-6560 (office)

(866) 472-9231 (toll-free)

    Public TrainingGovernment or Corporate TrainingConsulting & Operations

    Contact us

    For more information on our courses or to register just send us a message – We would be happy to speak with you.

    You can use the contact form below, or contact us through our social media accounts.

      Public TrainingGovernment or Corporate TrainingConsulting & Operations

      Or contact us via...

      (250) 812-6560 (office)

      (866) 472-9231 (toll-free)